Wednesday, January 28, 2009

The Romantic Piano Concerto Series · Vol. 08 · Medtner

The Romantic Piano Concerto · Vol. 08 · Medtner · Piano Concerto No. 1 · Piano Quintet
ALAC (Apple) | Booklet | 237 MB

'A tour de force of impassioned eloquence and white-hot intensity' (Piano International)

'Once again Hyperion hold the day. Strongly recommended ... for a first-rate performance of one of the finest of all late-Romantic concertos ever composed, and for a fresh look at a chamber-music masterpiece' (CDReview)

'This concerto is endlessly inventive and splendidly original' (BBC Music Magazine)

'Brilliantly enterprising ... certainly one of the finest in Hyperion's Romantic Concerto series' (Gramophone)

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor
Piano Quintet in C major

Dmitri Alexeev pf
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Alexander Lazarev cond


Powered by WebRing.