Thursday, February 19, 2009

The Romantic Piano Concerto · Vol. 29 · Moscheles 2 & 3

The Romantic Piano Concerto · Vol. 29 · Moscheles 2 & 3
FLAC | Booklet | 305 MB | 2002

Howard Shelley (piano), Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Howard Shelley (conductor)

'Very agreeable music of the Romantic era, well constructed and melodious. Highly recommended' (International Record Review)

'Two concertos in richly-textured performances, full of decorative appeal and romantic melody' (The Daily Telegraph)

'Highly recommended' (Fanfare, USA)

'Howard Shelley … in his triple role of pianist, conductor and producer, offers yet another disc of aristocratic brilliance and distinction' (Gramophone)

'Shelley is one of our finest pianists and an excellent musician, and his playing has that crisp clarity which energises and highlights the music … Hardly a dull moment during this highly enjoyable disc' (

Piano Concerto No 2 in E flat major, Op 56 Ignaz Moscheles (1794-1870)
Piano Concerto No 3 in G minor, Op 58
Anticipations of Scotland 'A grand fantasia', Op 75


Powered by WebRing.